Home > Sections > Section W4A > Section W4A Conclaves > 1981 Section W4A Conclave

1981 Section W4A Conclave

SECTION W4ASite * Westchester High SchoolLos AngelesCA. 

MARCH 6-8Host * Swinis 252 

1981Chief * Kurt Christiansen 566 

Vice Chief * Doug Sekishiro 90 

Secretary * Ken Mortensen 249 

Lay Adviser * Esten Grubb 252 

Associate Adviser * Rick Breithaupt 566 

Professional Adviser * Jim Stainer 252 

Area Lay Adviser * Tom Tabb 13 

Area Professional Adviser * Derek Wilcock 

Region Chief * Richard Good 305 / Kurt Christiansen 566 

Region Chairman * Del Loder 502 

Region Adviser * Dick Rice 


Comments:Outstanding Lodge * Ta Tanka 488 

Ordeal Trophy * Malibu 566 

Brotherhood Trophy * Ta Tanka 488 


Kurt Christiansen was elected Region Chief in December 1980.  He was allowed, by the national committee, to complete his term of office since the conclave was within a week of the required resignation  date.  Conclave chairman was Joe Paris.  The participants patch had a white border and there was also a silver mylar border patch given to the Council of Chiefs and special guests. 

Do you have information, updates, paperwork, or photographs related to this page? We would love your contribution. Feel free to leave a comment below, if enabled, or visit our Contact Page to let us know you can help. We appreciate all contributions and can't wait to include your content on this website.

Last updated: April 2, 2021 at 13:34 pm