Home > Sections > Section W4C > Section W4C Conclaves > 1992 Section W4C Conclave

1992 Section W4C Conclave

SECTION W4CSite * Fort HuachucaSierra VistaAZ.. 

NOVEMBER 13-15Service Lodge * Papago 494 

1992Chief * Scott Beckett 312 

Vice Chief * Jonathan Heames 494 

Secretary * Robert Girard 494 

Adviser * Jack Hess 312 

Associate Adviser * Mike Hoffman 432 

Staff Adviser * Shane Calendine 494 

Area Adviser * Al Naipo 252 

Area Staff Adviser * Larry Vaughn 

Region Chief * Mark Wimmer 508 

Region Chairman * Esten Grubb 252 / Ken Galloway 468 

Region Adviser * Don Chilcote 


Comments:The theme was “LEGENDS TO LIFE – PASSING THE LIGHT”.  Special guests included a wide range of people as follows:  National Chief Sean Cox, Miss Teenage America Samantha Zogg, Jack Stephens Past National Chief, Ken Galloway Region OA Chairman, Tom Tabb Region OA Committee, W1B Chief Marshall Hagen, W1B Past Chief Aaron Bigby, W3B Chief P. T. McEwen, David Faybe EC1B, W4A Chief Jeff Morgan, W4A Adviser Steve Silbiger.  The “Man Mile” award went to  312.  The “Best Lodge” award went to 312.  The “Spirit” award went to 312.  The “Ceremony” award went to 494.  The “Dance” went to 312.  Attendance was 264.  Jack Stephens received on of the first awars for oustanding service as a CVC for ceremonies.  The Best Lodge award was made by Sean and Samantha.  Installation was performed by Sean.  The Saturday night program ended with a very impressive candle light ceremony.  Lodge 503 will be absorbed by Lodge 432 January 1, 1993.  The name Wipal Wiki and number 432 will be used. 

Do you have information, updates, paperwork, or photographs related to this page? We would love your contribution. Feel free to leave a comment below, if enabled, or visit our Contact Page to let us know you can help. We appreciate all contributions and can't wait to include your content on this website.