Home > Sections > Section W4B > Section W4B Conclaves > 1980 Section W4B Conclave

1980 Section W4B Conclave

SECTION W4BSite * El Roble SchoolClaremontCA. 

APRIL 25-27Host * Navajo 98 

1980Chief * Gary Good 98 

Vice Chief * Sean Goffman 127 

Secretary * Dan Dufrenne 98 

Lay Adviser * Ted Tingesdahl 98 

Associate Adviser * Al Hoogeveen 13 

Professional Adviser * Jake Jacobs 98 (deceased) (he was the third adviser during the year) 

Area Lay Adviser * Tom Tabb 13 

Area Professional Adviser * Derek Wilcock 

Region Chief * Richard Good 305 

Region Chairman * George Flanagan (deceased) 421 

Region Adviser * Dick Rice 


Comments:The theme was “PONDER THAT WHICH IS OUR PURPOSE”.  The participation award was leather with the theme printed on it.  A neckerchief was issued.  Wiatava 13 won the Niganit and the Lodge Excellence Award.  Cahuilla 127 on the Spirit Award.  Mugs, pins, and patches sold for $2.00 each.  Attendance 351. 

Do you have information, updates, paperwork, or photographs related to this page? We would love your contribution. Feel free to leave a comment below, if enabled, or visit our Contact Page to let us know you can help. We appreciate all contributions and can't wait to include your content on this website.

Last updated: April 2, 2021 at 13:39 pm