1984 Section W4B Conclave

SECTION W4BSite * Mataguay Scout Reservation, Warner Springs, CA. 

MAY 4-6Host * Ashie 436 

1984Chief * Mark Grinstaff 127 

Vice Chief * Tim Green 532 

Secretary * Max Kreston, Jr. 127 

Adviser * Bert Leithold 127 

Associate Adviser * John Bowski 13 

Staff Adviser * Bruce Drake 436 

Area Adviser * Tom Tabb 13 / Esten Grubb 252 (Co-Advisers Feb. / May) 

Area Staff Adviser * Derek Wilcock 

Region Chief * Mike Sachs 127 

Region Chairman * Del Loder 502 

Region Adviser * Dick Rice 


Comments:The theme was “IN SERVICE TO OTHERS WE STRIVE”.  The Participation Award was leather with the theme printed on it.    A neckerchief was issued.  There were two patch designs.  The bear on the surf board was a special.  Ashie 436 won the Niganit and Wiatava 13 won the Lodge Excellence Award.  Cahuilla 127 won the Spirit Award.  Special guests were Tom Tabb and Del Loder.  This was Tom Tabb’s last meeting as Area Adviser after a term of 5 years.