Home > Sections > Section W4S > Section W4S Conclaves > 2009 Section W4S Conclave

2009 Section W4S Conclave


Lost Valley Scout Reservation1, Warner Springs, California



Special Guests:

David Harrell (2009 Western Region Chief)


The following were selected the 2009 – 2010 Section W4S Officers:

  • Section Chief: Kyle Sitarski
  • Section Vice-Chief: Joseph Garcia
  • Section Secretary: Mitchell Vieyra


This event was the inaugural Section W4S Conclave. Little changed from the Section W4B program except for some awards.

Jeremy Yamaguchi served as the first Section W4S Chief. During his term, he was elected to the City of Placentia City Council at the age of 19, making him one of the youngest elected officials in the State of California.

In forming the new Section, the Council of Chiefs chose to move from Section W4B’s Conclave2 date to the third weekend in October. This had ramifications for the elected officers as they served a 15-month term, except for Matt Daugherty, whose 21st birthday conflicted with the newly selected term. After his resignation on his birthday, he was made an Associate Section Adviser for the rest of the term because of his ongoing service to the Section.


Last updated: April 2, 2021 at 13:44 pm
  1. Also known as Schoepe Scout Reservation at Lost Valley
  2. Section W4B’s Conclaves were held the weekend of the first Sunday in May

Do you have information, updates, paperwork, or photographs related to this page? We would love your contribution. Feel free to leave a comment below, if enabled, or visit our Contact Page to let us know you can help. We appreciate all contributions and can't wait to include your content on this website.

Last updated: April 2, 2021 at 13:44 pm