Home > Councils > California Inland Empire Council # 45 (1973 – Present) > Districts > Arrowhead District

Arrowhead District

Arrowhead District was formed when Arrowhead Area Council # 48 merged with Riverside County Council # 45 to form California Inland Empire Council # 45 on January 1, 1973.

Arrowhead District did not comprise the vast geographies of the prior Council. Instead, it mainly represented San Bernardino, including other communities of Rialto, Colton, Grand Terrace, and the mountain communities (excluding Wrightwood and Big Bear).

In some years in the 1980s and 1990s, the Rialto/Colton areas existed as the Broken Arrow District.

In 1995, Arrowhead District briefly merged with Grayback District to form the Saahapta District. The districts were split once again. Finally, in March 2018, Arrowhead and Grayback merged once again, forming the current Gray Arrow District.

CIEC Pages

Do you have information, updates, paperwork, or photographs related to this page? We would love your contribution. Feel free to leave a comment below, if enabled, or visit our Contact Page to let us know you can help. We appreciate all contributions and can't wait to include your content on this website.

Last updated: June 18, 2023 at 17:52 pm