Home > Sections > Section W4B > Section W4B Conclaves > 1997 Section W4B Conclave

1997 Section W4B Conclave


Mataguay Scout Ranch, Warner Springs, California

May 02-04 Service Lodge * Tiwahe 45

1997 Chief * Tracy Schultze 127

Vice Chief * Eric Underwood 127

Secretary * Mark Stickel 13

Adviser * George Torbett 127

Associate Adviser * Mike Philbrook 45

Staff Adviser * Floyd Morstein 45

Area Adviser * Jack Hess 312

Area Staff Adviser * Marcus Mack

Region Chief * Josh Souza

Region Chairman * Dick Mills

Region Adviser * Don Chilcote

Comments: The theme was “MAY THE SASH BE WITH YOU”.  A 3” and a small arrow shaped patches were issued.  The program had a Star Wars slant.  Special guests included the National Director of the Order of the Arrow, Clyde Mayer, Region Chief Josh Souza, Tony Fiori National Committee and immediate past Region Chief, Esten Grubb National Committee, Bobby Rainwater National Committee, Area Adviser Jack Hess, in coming Area Adviser Steve Bradley Sr., Tom Tabb Region Committee, Matt Milleson W5A Chief, Russell Dzialo W4A Chief, Pat Gamble W4C Chief, and James Arriola W4C Associate Adviser.  The weather was warm and clear.  A great time was had by all.  Camp Promotion was won by Cahuilla, Pre-Ordeal by Wiatava, Ordeal by Tiwahe, Brotherhood by Tiwahe, Spirit by Cahuilla, Niganet by Wiatava, and Lodge Excellence by Tiwahe.  Tracy and George received their Silver Bears.  Attendance was 450.

Last updated: April 2, 2021 at 13:40 pm

Last updated: April 2, 2021 at 13:40 pm