Home > Sections > Section W4S > Section W4S Conclaves > 2018 Section W4S Conclave

2018 Section W4S Conclave

The Section W4S Conclave was held October 5 – 7, 2018 at Schoepe Scout Reservation at Lost Valley.  Wiatava Lodge was the Service Lodge.

2017 – 2018 Section Officers and Advisers

Chief:  James Vineyard
Vice-Chief:  Wyatt Griggs
Secretary:  Adrian Castaneda

Adviser:  Tracy Atherton
Associate Adviser:  Craig Wulfsberg


Schoepe Scout Reservation at Lost Valley, Warner Springs, California


The weather was cooler and cloudier than usual.  Nearby Warner Springs saw a high of 71 degrees and a low of 51.

Special Guests

Anthony Peluso, 2018 National Chief


Wiatava Lodge was awarded the Spirit Award.

Other awards

  • Planbook – 1st Place:  Cahuilla Lodge
  • Where To Go Camping Guide – 1st Place:  Cahuilla Lodge
  • Newsletter – 1st Place:  Cahuilla Lodge
  • Camping Promotion – 1st Place:  Wiatava Lodge

TBD – Need awards and special recognitions.

James Vineyard received his Silver Ram recognition for his service as Section W4S Chief.  Tracy Atherton received her Silver Ram recognition for her service as Section W4S Adviser.


The Conclave Business Meeting was held with the following elected to Section office.

2018 – 2019 Section Chief: Jorge De La Torre
2018 – 2019 Section Vice-Chief: Adrian Castaneda
2018 – 2019 Section Secretary: Jesse De La Torre

TBD – Need attendance, theme, notes about the conclave, and any other descriptive information.

John Nelson was introduced as the new Section W4S Adviser.  He is serving as Adviser for a second time.  Chuck WIlliams and Cynthia Blessum were introduced as the new Section W4S Associate Advisers.


Do you have information, updates, paperwork, or photographs related to this page? We would love your contribution. Feel free to leave a comment below, if enabled, or visit our Contact Page to let us know you can help. We appreciate all contributions and can't wait to include your content on this website.