Home > Sections > Section W4S > Section W4S Conclaves > 2019 Section W4S Conclave

2019 Section W4S Conclave


Camp Emerson, Idyllwild, California


High of 77F, Low of 37F

Special Guests:

Matthew Parsons (2019 National Chief)


Awards went to the following:

  • Niganet Award: Cahuilla Lodge # 127
  • Spirit Award: Cahuilla Lodge # 127
  • Cimarron Award: Wiatava Lodge # 13
  • Travelling Ram Award: Puvunga Lodge # 32

Section Officers for the following year were elected:

  • Section Chief: Adrian Castaneda (Wiatava)
  • Section Vice-Chief: John-Aaron Bozanic (Wiatava)
  • Section Secretary: Jesse Jones (Cahuilla)

Section Adviser John Nelson presented outgoing Section Chief, Jorge De La Torre Jr., with his Silver Ram recognition.


Approximately 200 Arrowmen attended.  Weather was cool in the morning and warm during the day.  Camp Emerson was celebrating its 100th anniversary in 2019.  Highway 74 from the San jacinto Valley was fully opened to traffic just days before the Conclave due to damage from the 2018 Cranston Fire that threatened the camp and the ensuing 2018-2019 rain season.


[jig ids=”1692,1694″] Last updated: April 2, 2021 at 14:18 pm

Do you have information, updates, paperwork, or photographs related to this page? We would love your contribution. Feel free to leave a comment below, if enabled, or visit our Contact Page to let us know you can help. We appreciate all contributions and can't wait to include your content on this website.

Last updated: April 2, 2021 at 14:18 pm