Home > Sections > Section W6W > Conclaves > 2018 Section W6W Conclave

2018 Section W6W Conclave

The 2018 Section W6W Conclave was held October 19 – 21 at R-C Scout Ranch in Payson, Arizona. Wipala Wiki Lodge was the Service Lodge.

2017 – 2018 Section Officers and Advisers

Section Chief: Vince Despain
Section Vice-Chief:  Jeffrey Welte Jr.
Section Secretary: Kyle Schneider

Section Adviser: Daniel Carman
Associate Adviser: Gary Hnydowitz
Associate Adviser: Jerry Schneider


R-C Scout Ranch, Payson, Arizona (pronounced R-“bar”-C)


Saturday’s high was 72F and the low was 52F.  It was mostly clear with some clouds in the afternoon.

Special Guests

  • Jordan Jefferis (2018 Western Region Chief)
  • Jason Stribling (Southern Region Committee)
  • Kevin Dolce (Northeast Region)
  • Terrel Miller (Section W6W Adviser)

Awards and Recognition

Papago Lodge won the Top Lodge award.

During the Conclave business meeting, the following were elected to Section Office for the coming year.

Section Chief: Ajay Kumar

Section Vice-Chief: Ryan Gentry

Section Secretary: Derek Smith


Attendance was 268. Top Lodge was awarded to Papago Lodge.  Vince Despain was awarded the Section Chief’s medal for his service as Section Chief.  Papago won the Lodgeball competition.

Last updated: April 2, 2021 at 14:08 pm

Last updated: April 2, 2021 at 14:08 pm